View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Protecting your energy field

vortech

Bluelighter
This post sounds kind of on the occult/witchy side, so just a warning, like it or leave it.
I believe that dissociative psychedelics in particular, but extending to all psychedelics, open up a lot of energy channels and in the process may bring in unintended energy, in the form of Spirits, leading to all imaginable sorts of unintended consequences. I myself had something like this happen last night on MXE, and I'm a veteran to these drugs so this really caught me off guard. I thought I ran a pretty tight ship, like I did a good job of letting the good spirits in and keeping the bad spirits out, but what happened last night made me realize I still don't know shit about these realms, and I have to be a lot more careful with how I go about my usage.

Anyone want to share their perspective of this? Maybe shed some light on the things that keep the good spirits in and the bad spirits out?

Ethanol is ethanol, therefore there are no bad spirits!;) Keeping them in is another story altogether...

Asante would be able to help you with this one, I would PM him if he doesn't respond here. For me I don't dose too heavy too often. I do believe in different realms/dimensions and positive and negative energies. Just be a good person and try to make a positive impact on the world, then you really don't have anything negative on your conscience (in the present at least, who knows what you carry with you from your past or even past lives if you believe in that?). Perhaps beginning a meditation practice would be a good place to start if you don't already? Sorry I can't be of more help.

Last edited: