• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Prolonged iv bupe

19that_1_guy94

Greenlighter
So this is only my second post, but I have been injecting 8mg/2mg suboxone strips everyday for the last two years.& I as I TRY to research the Long term effects of injecting bupe, I have came up with little to nothing

But I am starting to really worry myself. I will to half a strip, twice a day. I do not use micron filters and I only filter it once,it takes me anywhere from 5-45 minutes to successfully inject.my vains are starting to get hard and in the morning I always wake up a little nausea. I know it's very unhealthy..

I know I need to get my ass to a doctor. But I attend a local recovery center and attend classes in return for free suboxone, & I am really worried somehow it will get back to the doctor prescribing my suboxone that I have been injecting and cut me off my meds. I know it's a mindset that can lead to disaster.i have read crazy stories online about people losing limbs because of clogged arteries and such. & just the oily texture of the bupe in the spoon can make me believe that..

I have been thinking about asking being switched to pills "for taste purposes", and just snorting a qaurter every time I get a craving to shoot.ughhhhhh I am an avid gamer and one of my fears are losing a hand and never being able to play a video game again, silly right.?

I am looking for any first hand experiences with prolonged IV bupe, thanks for bearing with this noobie

Thanks guys :)

"First hand experience"

That's sickly funny.

Seriously, stop doing what you're doing! You may well have done permanent damage, but if you catch it now maybe you won't lose that hand you value so much.