• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Paranoia on THC

Mehdi_adi.moada

Greenlighter
Since ten years ago smoking cannabis makes me extremely paranoid. Is there an explanation for that ? I don't know anyone else with the same problem. I'm 30 and I started cannabinol when i was 19.help?

Well I don't smoke marijuana anymore as it causes me to become paranoid as well. I smoked for years whi;e experimenting with (and abusing) many drugs during this time paranoia wasn't a problem until around a year ago.

I was wondering about this the other day. I've been smoking for almost 15 years or so and I still get paranoid off it. Nothing debilitating or anything, just a general uneasy feeling. It's funny cuz I never get paranoid off methamphetamine or other stims yet marijuana can still pull one on me even after all these years. Probably cuz I only smoke occasionally nowadays so I get real stoned plus my hppd makes me hallucinate.

I smoked heavily for about 3 years. I then tried shrooms and had a horrendous trip. From that day forward I couldn't smoke weed ever again because it would send me immediately into panic attacks. Many of the people I know personally who cannot smoke weed anymore.. this occurred after trying a hallucinogen. Just a personal observation. It could very easily be coincidence.

However I will say, I am able to smoke weed again.. but it took a 4 year break and now I can only smoke a little. If I get too high I get paranoid and panicky. I honestly think a lot of what makes me panic when too high is feeling "out of control". Feeling like people around me are judging me.. feeling unable to handle certain situations or anticipating negative things.

Is there an explanation for that ? I don't know anyone else with the same problem. I'm 30 and I started cannabinol when i was 19.help?

Specifically? Nope, can't explain it. I'm no biochemist.