• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Oxycodone question? Help please

Stoner_420

Bluelighter
Ok so ive been using oxy and hydro for the past 3 years(mainly oxy). My habit varys from 50-100 mg a day. Ok so oxy has always gave me that hype enterjetic feeling like i can work for 24 hours straight. Here lately for some reason oxy no matter the amount makes me tired and groggy. I hate this new feeling it gives me. Maybe thats my sign to quit? Thanks everybody. This website is a blessing helps me out tons!!

I have nearly the same habit as you, I don't use everyday but every 1-3 weeks I'll binge on 50-150mg of hydro a day until I run out, I've been steadily increasing to that amount over the past 5 years. I'm sorry but I don't really have much advice, I have the same problem with oxy now and it's really getting me to consider stopping.

Perhaps you have just hit the wall. What I mean is as you worked your way up and stabilized how much you need, you got all the energy associated with relatively high oxycodone doses. You dont need sleep, feel like you can get so much done and generally feel really productive. But eventually, you get used to the drug and all its effects and your normal patterns return. Where once you could take your dose and do anything, you have now built tolerance and the energy and lack of need for sleep vanished.

Opiates are sedatives and that includes oxy at lower doses it was probably making u energized but as u increased the dose the stimulating effect is being over whelmed with the sedating effects probably