• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Opioids Oxycodone potentiator

Zonxx

Bluelighter
Is grapefruit juice really that effective, anyone have any experience?

I saw an episode of the show 'Intervention' about a guy who was a Chef by trade whose DOC was Fentynal and he was proud that he had his methods down to a science. He mentioned something about Citrus juice while he was shooting up Fent in his bathtub and nodding out. And yes, I would like to have a definitive answer to the OP's question as well for curiosity's sake.

Not sure about opiates but it 110% works with benzos!
A pint of it 30-45 mins before your dose.
I'd say it at least doubles, maybe even triples the effect, so tread very carefully!
Caught me off guard a few times and into massive blackouts.

Hey dude Ive heard of this but it has to be the right type of grapefruit i researched it a lot back in the day and half people who done it swear by it and the other half say it doesn't work or even blocks the high enzyme activity

Is grapefruit juice really that effective, anyone have any experience?
Yes, juice should definitely work as booster for oxycodone!
Grapefruit juice blocks or rather say Inhibits liver enzyme called CYP3A4, oxy's primary liver metabolism goes by the same enzyme, so blocking it should cause this process to stop/stall, as the result, oxycodone's effects will last longer, but be very careful! This might cause an overdose even with therapeutical dosages! Start carefully with small amounts of juice because everyone knows how easy to OD with opioids/ates even w/o any boosters.

Oh, and juice enzyme inhibition will lasts up for 3 days, keep this in mind

Last edited: