• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Oxycodone OD Symptoms or something else?

Lazylost20

Greenlighter
I have been using OC off and on for two years. I don't use it to the extreme as most, but I did encounter a strange issue this morning.

I am 35, 5'9" and 235 healthy male. i currently have 5/325 prescribed and typically take 30mg - 40mg a day. I have been on my current stretch for about three weeks now. i usually start with 15mg in the AM and then dose 10mg every 2-4 hours until I reach my personal cutoff...not so much for the OC concerns but the acetaminophen. While I understand this is not a very alarming doseage I did encounter shallow breathing, rapid heart rate, popped ears, and some confusion this morning which has now resided in a constant headache. I am well aware of the "anxiety" effects of OC. Does this sound simply like that or did I for whatever reason experience some mild form of an OD coming on?

i would quickly chaulked it up to a "panic attack" but it just seemed to be more intense than what I have experienced before and some of the residual "off" feeling and constant headache has lasted for 6 hours now is what have me wondering.

i don't know if it would be safe to take my next dose or just wait it out and ensure nothing is wrong??