• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Oxycodone Abuse , do you have wierd side effects?

aaMizer720

Ex-Bluelighter
I’ve been abusing oxycodone for 9 months , and I have like odd head sensations and other things going on. I was just curious if anyone has had any of these.

Foggy headed
Dizzy
Lightheaded
Spacey
Hand falls asleep ALOT like odd circulation
Neuropathy
Neck hurts
Joint pains and achiness
Nausea

Is this from taking 100-200 mg of oxycodone a day for 5 months (prior 4 months started at 15 mg a day and risen).

Am I ok? Is my body or brain like deteriorating ? Wtf it’s very odd.

Yah that is very odd, after abusing every opioid there is over 15 years I’ve never experienced any of those side effects, other than certain areas/patches of skin feeling numb in areas of my body at times when I was injecting Heroin, but I attribute that to nodding out in uncomfortable positions lol. If you are prescribed the Oxy from a doctor I would suggest getting that stuff checked out make sure it’s not some other underlying condition unrelated to the Oxy? As far as your body or brain deteriorating from Oxy I don’t think that’s possible, opioids are generally easy on your organs unlike Acetaminophen or ibuprofen which takes a toll on your liver.

True Raizd, maybe it’s totally unrelated. It could be my health anxiety or my panic disorder and general anxiety. I am 30 years old, and otherwise healthy. Opioids are easy on your body even after years of using ?

Opioids are not toxic to organs. The main problem with long-term opioid use is hormone imbalance and tolerance/dependence, but neither should result in serious symptoms.