• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Out of body experience (salvia; dmt; deep meditation) : Do we have a spirit ? Or not?

420psychology

Greenlighter
Hello Guys,
Im a student doing a master in clinical psychology, when I was in high school I tried almost every drug I knew just to experiment the effects. I currently do only pot. No alcohol, nothing else. Once I started psychology at the university I got the interest to explain those experiences using the tools psychology gives you. In this topic I want to ask your opinion about the meaning of out of body experience (OBT) you can have smoking salvia, dmt or with deep mediation. The first OBT I had wasn't with drugs, instead with deep mediation which is strange to me cuz I ve never practiced meditation. To summarize this experience (cuz I want to speak about salvia) I can say that after about an hour I was lying in bed without moving a muscle, but staying awake, two things happened. The first one is that I wasn't able to feel my body, instead I was feeling (I interpreted so) my nervous system, the core of the energy was in the head and then less energy was perceived as roods into the whole of my body. The image that can describe the shape of this feeling of energy is a jelly fish. After that what happened is that I was conscious that my mind, my thoughts were above my head/pillow, I was thinking out of my body.