• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Oral cannabis & microdosing

Bagseed

Bluelighter
Hello,

I'm a daily smoker at moderate doses (approx. 50-70mg of high quality bud a day), mostly vaporized or smoked (w/o tobacco). I've had some experiences with oral cannabis, but always felt like it is kind of hit and miss. either it's a bit too strong for my liking or too subtle (but when I ate cannabis, I wanted it to be a proper experience, something special).

Recently I've been thinking to try to replace my normal inhaled dose with an oral tincture (easier way to dose than making edibles), probably 50/50 AVB/fresh bud in olive oil. I know that it will be less potent than smoking and vaping, but I want to try to be on a dose where I can function normally with out the constant coming down in between like it is with inhalation. I am aiming for a level where I have the positive effects of daily cannabis use (mood lift, being grounded) but with a more drawn out comedown, so I can dose in the afternoon (or morning if possible) and be satisfied for longer, because with smoking I feel that with every redose, the negative effects get stronger (fuzzy mind, getting tired, problems focussing).
Smoking/vaping is also really more-ish sometimes, so when I am depressed or in a shitty mood, I tend to smoke a bit too much, I was hoping that oral use might not be as re-enforcing.

I will start the experiment next weekend, before that I have too much work to do, but I think I will start at 50mg on empty stomach for the first dose and see how it goes (no inhalation at the same time of course).

has anybody experiences with regular/daily dosing of edibles in a similar fashion (doses on which one remains functional), or any ideas? I will report back anyway :)

PS: in my experience, cooking cannabis in milk is considerably more potent and works faster than eating baked goods, so I assume that dosing an oil infusion will work in a similar fashion.

greets