• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

opiod catch 22

stefx85

Bluelighter
Ok I've been using opiods on and off for 10 years now for legitimate pain. It first started at 20 an I was in hospital for 6 months and 3.5 in icu. In highcare they put me on a patient controlled analgesia pump with straight iv morphine whenever I pressed the button. They thougt I was terminal (Severe acute pancreatitis with 8l cyst ect)
I started off after I learned to walk and drive again with propoxyphene in large doses but wasn't long before I used hydromorphone. My pain got better and I got off opiods via a rehab program. Afterward when the pain came back doctors wouldn't prescribe me any pain killers and I had a 5y struggle with them after a ct scan which confirmed chronic pancreatitis

I started wit fent patches after oxycontin gave too many side effects.
I'm now on morphine because I'm unable to afford the fent patches. Obviously the morphine is less powerfull so my script runs out early nowadays.

My pain is much better for the time being but I'm afraid to tell the doc as when I experience pain again they'd give zero fucks and won't prescribe me anything cause they'd think I'm D-seeking

Do you guys think I should just keep my mouth shut or fess up and risk being in untreated pain again?
Btw I'm taking tollerance into acount aswell

Thanks S