• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opiates: How often is too often?

Jimboo

Greenlighter
Hello all! This is my first post on bluelight so I apologize if it is in the wrong section or is a bit disorganized. Also I would like to thank everyone who has contributed to this forum as it has greatly helped me with safe drug use and helpful information. :)

Now, I have been using opiates for about 3 years now. Rewind 3 years back and the first time a tried was when a friend offered me an oxy he had received from a surgery. I enjoyed it but wasn't too impressed. I tried maybe 2 more times that year.

Last year, I was prescribed codiene multiple times but never got any real effect from it, so never bothered taking it for recreational purposes. Now, about 3 months ago I was prescribed Tussionex. This was the first time I was prescribed a "stronger" opiate. I was using as needed when I had bronchitis.