• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opiate help

Alien47

Bluelighter
Now I'm gonna apologize in advance for any rules I brake I am a noob to this forum so excuse me if I step out of line

If someone is a user of opiate meds for awhile they become more tolerant to it and need more the same experience as before how can one try to get that same experience but with less I guess wat I'm asking is how can someone increase their high with other substances or just different things u can do

This someone snorts their pills btw

Last edited:
Do some Google searching for 'opiod potentiators'. Some of them are bunk, but in my experience, some really work.

The most effective, in my experience, is 30-45 mg of dextromethorphan taken about 30 minutes before your dose. This was particularly effective with oxycodone.

It did change the buzz slightly, making it more of a speedy, social-able feeling vs a self absorbed nod, but it really did increase the amount of euphoria per dose for me.

These are all good suggestions :)

Before someone comes in here and tells you to use benzos to potentiate opiates, just know this is a terrible idea and not only does it do nothing to enhance euphoria but you are much more likely to overdose with this combo. All it does is make you nod more.. And you might nod off and never come back from it.

Thank u guys I appreciate all the useful comments and ya I know about the benzo thing for me it works but not in a way u want at all for me it puts me the fuck out like I have to fight myself to stay awake idk why it does that but it does and your also right it's very dangerous