• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Opiate comedowns, benzos, and nicotine.

LitSesu

Greenlighter
So I’ve been doing a more so mild opiate, odsmt daily for a about 2 months. Usually take 80-95mgs every morning after my white gf juice and it seems to last me all day.
So recently I’ve started taking small amounts of flualprazolam (like about 1/3 of a 1mg pill)
And just putting it out there I get them both from reliable vendors so purity is not the concern here.

ive noticed after the Benzos at night while coming off the opiates I typically get what I’d imagine to be what acute respiratory depression feels like. Now with that being said:

TLDR: Can nicotine being a stimulant/relaxant that I vape have any type of potential to balance out the slow/irregular heart beat that I’ve been having from the opiate comedown/benzo combo? Or is vaping nicotine realistically putting more strain on my heart than anything. What do you guys think? Any feedback is appreciated

Edit: the small amount of flualp I take is only taken at night to help relax and sleep

I can see if I find the article I read, but I'm pretty sure opiates alter the way nicotine behaves in our bodies.
Smoking a cigarette when I was on opiates ALWAYS made me nod out super hard. Maybe it was just my imagination, but I felt as if it made the respiratory depression worse.

I can see if I find the article I read, but I'm pretty sure opiates alter the way nicotine behaves in our bodies.
Smoking a cigarette when I was on opiates ALWAYS made me nod out super hard. Maybe it was just my imagination, but I felt as if it made the respiratory depression worse.