• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Newbie - Tapering off GHB/GBL 24/7 dosing

MinieG

Greenlighter
Hi all, I'm New to blue light. I have been dosing 24/7 either GHB/GBL I'm unsure exactly which one but it isn't salty it tastes chemically. I was dosing around 2-2.5 every hour or 2 give or take for around 3 months. I would wake every 3 hours and if I didnt have a drink I would not be able to sleep at all. I obviously didn't know the consequences of my stupid actions otherwise I wouldn't be in the position I'm in. I went through withdrawals for about 3 days not actually realising what was wrong or that it was because I hadn't had a drink, my eyes were so badly sunken into my face my partners parents asked him if I was ok as my eyes were sunken in and I looked retartded, something else happens to my face in withdrawals I can't explain it it's like i lose all my muscles or nerves in my face and it just droops, no one believed me untill the other day my partner got home I was 8 hours into a withdrawal he walked in and cried seeing me and couldn't look at me untill I had a dose, when I have one, my face goes back to normal, has anyone not experienced anything similar or has or knows a good tapering plan I'm down to 1.8 every 3 hours, I still need it to sleep any help much appreciated ☺️

Wow, Minie, welcome to BL. I didn't know GHB could do that. Your timeline is interesting too. But you're not actually sure what you were drinking? Where did it come from?