Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

New to psychedelics

Mandy303

Greenlighter
Hi guys,

I'm new to psychedelics and have only really been a fan of MDMA. However after joining this forum and realising the safer way of doing things, like not abusing MDMA and the harm this can do, I feel I need a different, safer (on my brain and body) release.

I have read up on the big dandy 2cb thread and have a feeling this could be the pysc for me.

My questions are:
1) what form do you most commonly find it in?
2) what's a safe starting dose for a female 120lbs
3) can you recreationally take this drug often, e.g twice a month without doing yourself some real long lasting harm?
4) is there anything to pre dose yourself with or have after the trip to help aid with recovery?

I'm going to try to answer some of your questions:

1) I would say gel caps, but this could vary regionally.
2) not sure, someone else should answer this.
3) No one really knows for sure yet, but it does seem to be fairly safe. Twice a month is probably fine, but personally I wouldn't exceed that, or do it twice a month for very many months in a row, just because we don't know. 2C-B is one of the most widely used of the "RC's", however, and this lends a bit more confidence to it's safety profile than some of the less common RC's.
4) Not sure here, but I wouldn't say there's much to worry about because it's not like MDMA where you are mitigating some neurotoxicity (there is no neurotoxicity with 2C-B at normal doses AFAIK). Just take care of your body and you mind with adequate rest, water, healthy food, exercise etc.

I hope that is helpful and welcome to the wonderful world of psychedelic drugs!

Hi guys,