• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin New to heroin. Should I expect withdrawals?

class-a-team

Ex-Bluelighter
First time using heroin, I bought a 20 bag in Dublin (I think that's around 150mg, correct me if I'm wrong?). No idea what the quality was like because I'm a novice. Anyway, if it was 150mg, I had around 50mg (a third of the bag) last Sunday, another 50mg on Friday, about 30-40mg last night and the rest of it today. I sniffed it all, except for when I chased the dragon a bit on the first Sunday. What are my chances of developing withdrawal symptoms? Bear in mind, I experienced codeine withdrawals around six months ago. I'm also Type 1 diabetic.

I would find it highly unlikely you would experience wd's even if you had used that small of an amount on four days in a row I think you will be fine but Idk what diabetes plays into the scenario so someone correct me if I am wrong

Ok thanks. Nah I doubt the diabetes would have any impact, I'm just throwing that in there. I kinda felt like shit on Saturday (the day I didn't take it), but could that be the scag? Or does heroin even have a scag since it's only an opiate?

Dublin gear is still pretty shit from what I hear.... but if you aint got a opiate tolerance, and do it for a day you should be happy, but do it for more than say 3-5 days all the time and you might get very minor WD

Dublin gear is still pretty shit from what I hear.... but if you aint got a opiate tolerance, and do it for a day you should be happy, but do it for more than say 3-5 days all the time and you might get very minor WD

Really? I heard that quality has gone up since the drought...