Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

Need opionion on Marquis results

bla-ljus

Bluelighter
Hi.
I'm not experienced Marquis tester and feeling somewhat insecure with the process.
I have something that was sold as MDMA crystal to me. I took a sample powder from the bottom of the bag and put it in to the test tube. I got insecure on the grey reaction (DXM?) though there is certainly purple too. So I went with another test tube. I've heard that it's better to use too little of the substance than to put too much. If one puts too much, it will just instantly go black and one can't judge anything on it.

Here are some images

There is some purple, but also brown/greyish

Another test

Notice the grey and the purple.

1st test tube where I put quite much of the stuff ended up purple though it had some grey to it inbetween.
16j3hbc.jpg

What is your judgement on these pictures? Is this normal and acceptable behaviour? Ie. some adulterants but still one could call this as MDA/MDMA/MDx..
(I have more images if you are interested in seeing how the color changes in 5-10 sec delay)

Last edited:
btw. Now with some 20 minutes delay all the tubes are black and if any color comes out, it's purple.

In the presence of an MD'X' substance the marquis SHOULD turn INSTANTLY black/purple upon contact of the MD'X'.

If it takes 10 + seconds to turn black/purple with a smokey grey reaction it can be an indication of DXM

Also a good tip to better determine the substance is to use a white plate to test the substance with the marquis; making color reactions easier to see. Make sure you turn the plate upside down so the marquis which is corrosive

doesn't leave trace amounts on the side of the plate you eat. If you aren`t sure don`t take it at all or just start VERY small.

Perhaps the grey test tube might give you the impression that there is a grey presence, it looks decent but we can never be 100 percent sure

Last edited: