• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Cocaine Need help I know it's Bad but...

Drugs/Love

Greenlighter
So I have been using cocaine on and off for about 4 months with a week to two weeks in between using. When I do indulge use at most half a g on my "blow out nights". I started enjoying my coke with a beer: I noticed it gave me the ability to ignore my heart racing. I understand this creates cocaethylene and that it is considered more toxic but how much more toxic.
So my questions are:

1. Would only a few beers be really that dangerous with coke?
2. Is there another substance that could stand in for alcohol just to calm my heart or the feeling of my heart?
3. How often is too often for these sort of nights?

A bit about me:
No heart probs
Well off enough to buy coca
Youngish- early 30s

If I have left anything out please feel free to remind me :)
Thanks!

It really depends.

Some ppl are much more susceptible to complications from cocaine use than others.

What you are doing is not healthy, but I can tell you last year I did between 1/8 or 1/4 in one night every week last year, almost always drank on it, the coke was good, and I am alive.

I have no health problems but seriously miss that money.

If you continue to do what you are doing you will only increase the chance of side effects but from what you've stated it doesn't sound like you are taking things too far.

I would not suggest substituting anything in place of the alcohol because you would just be increasing your chances for problems.

I personally love coke and booze in moderation, I'm just glad that I'm able to moderate my usage, some ppl cant.

Have fun be safe