• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Need help concerning Subutex/Suboxone

gruvr777

Greenlighter
Hi all, new to the site.
Me, I have been an addict (Heroin) since I was 17, i'm now 52. I have had long periods of sobriety 12 yrs, 3 yrs, etc. I am totally new to suboxone/subutex. I recently started with a Dr. He started me on Subutex for about 4 days. I wasn't sure how I felt the first day, second day, third... He started me on a half, and told me to keep taking half at a time trying to take as little as possible. I still felt kind of sick until I finally on about the 3rd day took a whole one of the subutex. I kinda blew it and did dope for 2 days after the 4th day. My question(s)
One, can I just start over when I get sick tomorrow, and two, will the actual suboxone work better? I have 4 subutex pills left. I have to work on Mon, today is Sat, and I anticipate being sick on Sunday if not tonight. I thought it was supposed to take it all away like a miracle drug, but at least on the smaller doses I still had stomach issues. Like I said when I took a whole one at once I think I did feel a more pronounced difference. And to clarify I have not tried the Suboxone yet. I have read the only difference between the two is the naloxone.

I will answer any questions, and appreciate any experience from the group.

Ime you should be able to dose the subs once your sick. Don't lie to yourself though make sure your sick. They do work well for physical wd. Everyone's different though. Idk if it will work better, you could be one of the people that have a bad experience with it. No difference in subutex vs suboxone other than the naloxone garbage. Good luck!

Being sick