• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

My (LONG) story of how I overcame Cannabis induced panic attacks

Opiate_Euphoria

Greenlighter
Hello everyone, I wanted to share with you my experience of overcoming panic attacks when using Cannabis.

I first experemented with Cannabis at the age of 14. I knew little of what the effects of this drug would be. I had only known what I had seen from television and from a few friends.

My very first time smoking Cannabis, was a ciggarette with the tabbacco emptied, and some low/mid grade product stuffed back in. My mindset was excited to try this substance since it was so famous. Myself and two other friends smoked the poorly stuffed ciggarette in an ally way after school. Being a complete novice to smoking anything, I only ended up taking 4-5 very very small puffs. The effects were minimal, the light from the sun seemed much brighter and I had a strange shift in my perception. Soon a was experiencing mild paranoia. I was walking home after the smoking session and I remember promising myself I was never going to smoke weed again and I had made a really bad choice. Over all, the experience was very mild.

After coming down from my experience I was able to reflect upon it and laugh off my paranoia. This gave way to my first time being truely high.