L O V E +
    R E L A T I O N S H I P S

❤️ Welcome Guest! ❤️

Posting Guidelines Bluelight Rules
  • SLR Moderators: axe battler | xtcgrrrl | arrall

my dilemma: love, drugs, and a child.

DJRolling

Bluelighter
hey everyone, this is my first time using this section of bluelight even though I've used the site for years. like plenty of people here I've got a special kind of love in my heart for a member of the opposite sex, and would like any advice for my unique situation. I will try to make this as straight to the point as possible.

basically, I've known the girl since I was 15 (she was 14). we were good friends and nothing romantic ever happened, I had other things going on in high school. at 16 she got pregnant by her boyfriend and left school to finish online and have the baby. around the same time I developed a fairly serious opiate habit and consistently blew her off or outright ignored her whenever she tried to talk to me. I have since kicked dope and reconnected with her and I feel like she's perfect for me. I have a few concerns, however, some of which might be obvious already, I will list them.

1. the girl is 20 years old, and has a 3 year old daughter. she is no longer with the father but they are on decent terms and share custody. I have yet to meet the kid but she's just as beautiful as her mother. she always tells me "i'm selfish with my time with my daughter, we can't hang out today" which is cool, and I get it, I would just like her to know that I would like to meet her daughter and that I love children. in truth, i'd love to be a stepfather.