• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids My codeine situation and questions (MY ONLY THREAD)

Just go to any drug store, go to the cough and cold section and read the back of the bottle. DXM is an ingredient in the cough syrup, not the name of the cough medicine. You are making this really hard on yourself. We told you further up that DXM works and it's found in cough preparations and then you asked if we knew any cough syrups that potentiate your codeine. We don't know any by name since the members who answered you live in the US, but if it's in our cough meds then there's an extremely high likelihood that it's in yours.

How much of this DXM does one need to potenate codeine ? I have never used this DXM before. I have a cough syrup here that contains DXM 6.5mg per 5ml and also contains diphenhydramine.

Yep

And diphenhydramine is a mild 2D inhibitor, bad for both

Remenber that Codiene is just a prodrug for morphine, basically; I have been meaning to make, or significantly update, a potentiation thread, though Pregabalin or gabapentin, of course, however significant inhibition of 3A4 would directly increase plasma levels of morphine and M1(Tramadols metabolite) and prolong the elimination of both drugs, and also M1, IIRC

White grapefruit juice and cimetidine would be best for this, watch with the cimetidine dose, though, gotta go ATM, though surely someone can elaborate, or I jut plain haven't been beating you guys over the head with my dissertations and links ;)

So does DXM help with potenating codeine ? I have a benylin cough syrup containing 6.5mg per 5ml of DXM and also contains diphenhydramine. I just was a little confused with your comment.