• N&PD Moderators: Skorpio | thegreenhand

Molecular modelling researchers here?

GHBoners

Greenlighter
Dear Bluelight,

I'm a PhD student, soon doctor if I don't die in the process before the end haha. I would like to know if some people here are working on in silico drug design, and more generally molecular modelling and also machine learning approaches?

I love my job. Molecular modelling is so cool. It's so beautiful to look at the atomic level how your receptor behave. I would like to share this a bit with you bluelighters. Just to start and see how to put images, a little GIF of a zoom into the LSD bound 5HT2B receptor crystallographic structure, at the binding site level. The LSD is in magenta, and amino acids of 5HT2B distant from ~3 A or less are in green. You can see the interaction with dashed lines. You have some hydrophobic ones, some ionic bound (hallmark of aminergic classA GPCRs), some T stacking...
KgXp1p7wnKB5IHpngozF3nJqdVyLpICMTL-bJRYnie7y7H5cFfU-1m4WJ44t_pa_wiXARfYJQEoAzjuAYF3x8GtlZ8MU2PVXog2kPo3SIU1MWCxbh4iTWSqsgeyg8d5pKMZlAkNqGJsFSQ4SmOgcnoHmwEzwm-tsw19JArLQlWF25e1HKosLPKRqOFFwlp14WxxQB9ApUS3TZhXlUHYSgqAntE0V7m5w30BopsBp_1-UDB6Dam7-BqLtLkCMM7uc4ucEJDT3Tl-LsXBIh9AbvvQpO8EiP08x38OL_Rfx3dytZ4bCjNSAkKWjuQynpYWaTo5F8O7ON_Ayo8Sb50nA5glBiZMx4wxPtRr3UKSP31gENqzUBIcjg7_HQ8-5WcS7FT3BzyM6BkyI3OYEUijER14StB_WnYb1pTpIpVweJlkZbsXEbR0i--eKBr0zcCzlxsE0_MfHk5deNncJHamIySk32t4QwJRk0VXI1-xdvXAzQi2xLAJK6u2aZk9IpjhduszRPrNIYwTAs_F4FbONhakyWZF7d9xJLsdqmT-aR630k_Dbi49SSVWobWi2uka45zjUnohabqZZyAkO8fxcCmOTox2WeEP0EUnuYsKisIDcXh2Jo3rBiiVFPIrnzJKFA9UmEAs1Xy0JsziY3GmjVdRFmA0HGpXGNCqunVKK4f2WHfcggZkiEVaeweg3eQ_gT-UUQT8cFijSaJE6LgiCbOAyM-jz5PHwQ_-mQaU8oxUn7XE-POf9APG3AS77jA=w515-h328-no

Last edited: