• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Mitigating long term addiction

ranidf

Bluelighter
I have been smoking Cannabis for 16 years. Not more than once time a day, and many times once in a week to up to two weeks. However there were many periods that I would smoke it daily.
Recently I have been trying to quit or at least smoke once a month or once two months. However I realized that if I do not smoke within 7 days to 20 days I become irritable and easily to get angry. Both of the feelings are nearly impossible to control, so the only solution for me is to smoke as soon as I feel these symptoms.
However, I would like to break free, so are there any advices in regards to pills or food supplements I should try which will allow me to defeat this long term addiction?
(BTW: It is impossible to quit if cold turkey, because after the onset of the irritability every following day has the irritability to increase.)

Another issue, is that I have some problems with my short term memory. That would be desirable to improve as well.

When considering cannabis "addiction" it's important to remember that human beings have an endocannabinoid sytem. In practice, this just means that your irritability might be from disregulation or low natural endocannabinoids in your ECS due to age, injury, or past cannabis use. Some people suffer from low natural cannabinoid levels despite eating a healthy diet, physical exercise, spiritual exercise, etc. These are the first things you should try for irritability but it's possible you were using cannabis as medicine and didn't even know it.

First things first: Why do you want to quit? Having a strong foundation of reasoning will help you feel strong. I ask only because you didn't say why you want to quit.