View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Methylone Compared to MDMA or MDA

methadon3000

Ex-Bluelighter
I have had MDMA many many times in the past (and still filling up my seratonin tank/recovering from heavy use) as well as MDA on a very few occasions, which I liked just as much as the MDMA. I even went to sleep once on 120mg-140mg of MDMA after the come up (45min-1hr) when I wanted to (even though I realize its a waste, both of MDMA and of seratonin).

I haven't had the chance, time and place to try methylone but I hear its even more mellow than MDMA.
How does Methylone compare to MDMA?

I have limited experience of MDMA (a few 120-150 mg ish doses a decade ago, and a 80 mg dose recently) and more extensive experience of Methylone (not sure how many doses, but about 7 grams or so in 180 to 250 mg doses, so at least a couple of dozen, I guess) and none of MDA, so I'm sure you'll get more informative answers than this, but I'll have a go at answering, based on what experience I do have...

I'm not sure what you mean by mellow... if you mean non-stimulating, such that sleep is possible, then I'm not sure Methylone is particularly mellow. Certainly, I've never been able to sleep on a full dose of Methylone (180+ mg), however much I want to, for at least 6 hours after dosing (longer, with higher doses). And most of those 6 hours are in the post-peak period, where the characteristic MDMA-typical empathogenic effects (quite recognizably from the same loved-up family of effects, even though undoubtedly there are differences that a more experienced MDMA user would note) have had their half hour or so in the sun, and left behind them the not unpleasant residual stimulation.