• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Methamphetamine and cocaine combo iv is illogical

Pewter

Greenlighter
I am a scientist by trade, not that it stops me doing stupid things:
So here's the theory: iv methamphetamine is great, iv cocaine is great, why not both together?

Theory:
Methamphetamine is a dopamine (DA), noradrenaline (NA) and serotonin (5-HT) transport inhibitor as well as being able to cause vesicular release of all these neurotransmitters by inhibiting vesicular monoamine transporters (VMATs). All of that causes me to feel "good".
Cocaine is only a DA, 5-HT and NA transport inhibitor. It does not affect VMATs. So in effect they are competing for the same sites to make us feel good, without causing the extra dumping of neurotransmitters amphetamines does.

Practice:
I was still going to try it out.
I did an acid/base extraction on all of my gear, so purity is as close to 100% as you can get. I make sure methamphetamine does not contain n-isopropylbenzylamine (n-iso), because that shit is plain nasty and I can't get rid of it with A/B extractions (makes me delirious when I accidentally inject it).

60mg methamphetamine and 60mg cocaine.hcl both iv, dissolved in 0.4ml saline. Found a vein super (after washing hands, swabbing arm etc) and... nothing special. No real rush. A normal methamphetamine high, but couldn't feel the coke at all. Royal waste of time.

More theory: