• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Methadone vs Suboxone

lman_15

Bluelighter
I've been using for the past 6 months or so, I'm up to around 0.3-0.4 of what I would consider very potent H. ROA is sniffing and smoking. I previously was addicted for 3 years and had 2 years clean. However, It's come to the point where I can't really afford it anymore and the daily hassles (always being broke, etc.) are adding up. I'm in the middle of finishing a degree at school which I will have completed end of December and want to get on a maintenance drug sooner than later. I've had experience with both subs and methadone before. My personal experience subs felt more "normal" whereas methadone reminded me more of being on morphine. Methadone definitely did a better job at curbing the cravings however, I also chased my dosage last time from around 40-50mg to 75mg just to get a better buzz (so I could see the abuse potential there). However, on suboxone I relapsed many more times on other opiates than when I was on methadone. Also, methadone is easier to get on, I don't have to wait to go into withdrawal, I can keep using until they get my dose right. While subs I gotta wait till I'm in withdrawal and stay kinda fucky until they get the dosage just right. I also don't have insurance and from a financial perspective methadone's a lot cheaper. I just wanted some feedback from the community about what their experiences are what their advice would be.

Methadone is liquid hand cuffs. And u want to go to the clinic every day? N worry about failing drops for pot or the occasional benzo.