• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Stimulants Meth slowly turning brown?

Koka-kola

Bluelighter
So is it normal for meth to slowly turn brown as you smoke it or am I just slowly burning it? I'm relatively new to smoking so ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Brown is the color decomposition when organic (hydrocarbon based) molecules are considered. You might want to revisit your smoking technique.

I myself am not very versed in smoking/vaping. I've only tried smoking #3 heroin and a-pvp on foil. I'm not especially good at it and therefore mainly inject my drugs. Surely someone with proper skills and knowledge will eventually chime in.

It is quite normal for meth to turn caramel colour as you smoke a bowl. Even if you have the most pure stuff and acetone wash it, you will eventually get discolouration as you smoke it no matter how careful you are. Normally I find my crack back stays white through about 1/2 the bowl and then starts to go caramel and finally to honey coloured at the end - but I am a very fast smoker and don’t often let the puddle cool right down to solid. So long as it does not taste burnt, you have not gone too far with heating.