• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Meth: Coming Down and Withdrawal

GemNika

Greenlighter
I'm an author, and a non-user, so I have no experience whatsoever where Meth is concerned. Only clinical research studies and the scientific effects on the brain and body.

Because I'd prefer writing something that's realistic and from an addict's point of view, I need your help.

• What is it like when coming down from a week-long meth binge? Is there a crash of sorts, a sudden lack of energy that leads to hours upon hours of sleep?
  • How long does it take to get from the "high" to "coming down", or is it gradual?
  • During a comedown, how does the person act? Irritable, listless, depressed, hyper, something different?
  • During a comedown, how does the person feel? Exhausted, heavy-limbed, etc.? What emotions are rattling around in there?
  • When the user wakes up, how do they feel? Rejuvenated, revived, refreshed, agitated, going through withdrawal?
  • How long does it take for withdrawal symptoms to occur in a chronic user?

Thanks so much, everyone. I really don't want to write something that's not accurate because, if anything, I'd like people to read what I've written (which is fiction, by the way) and understand that this is what people really go through while dealing with an addiction.

SWIM's Answers:
1) It's rough. lack of energy for sure, depression, brain doesnt function as fast. short term memory is shot.
2) Depends on ur frequency of use and dosage.
3) All of the above
4) Yes, and depression, desire to use, self hate, etc.
5) Light headed, foggy, stupid, agitated, fiendish.
6) 24 hrs or less it appears.