• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Addiction meth addiction and me

user_error

Greenlighter
Hi everyone,
So I decided to use this forum as a place to hopefully 1.) force myself to commit to something 2.) get my brain working right 3.) connect with others for advice, motivation 4.) Have a reminder of why I want to stop all of this madness. If nothing else, i could be used as a clue as to why I am no longer on this earth (to those who even look for one)

I am 32 about to be 33 in a couple of weeks. I a veteran. I have been using meth now for two years. In the last two years I've had maybe the equivalent of a week without using. I currently live alone with the assistance of the VA paying half of my rent and I pay the other half using my monthly compensation from the VA. I used to have the love of my life living here as well but addiction took her out quicker then me because of other mental problems and she up and left one day and never heard from her again. It killed me and I started smoking/shooting meth even more. I gave up shooting it and started at a methadone clinic last year for the heroin use. I've started to notice my overall health is going down hill fast. Diet is messed up, sleep only happens when my body is so exhausted I usually pass out still sitting up, my digestion has disappeared and I can go weeks without a bowel movement, chest pain, bloating, poor hygiene and an unhealthy mindset. I enrolled in school only to get the gi bill payments monthly but dropped out two times now because I would miss too much class even with it being online and currently about a week behind in my only 3 classes and unsure if I can finish. I live month to month because of horrible spending habits due to me tweaking out on amazon or something trying to fix that itch thinking "If I just buy something new" that'll keep me busy/happy.. I got paid for March already and I am down to maybe $100 left for the month. I try to make sure rent + car bill get paid no m