Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

MDMA and gabapentin interaction

Coldandcomposed

Greenlighter
Help! MDMA and gabapentin interaction

Hi, I'm fairly new to these threads. I've been reading these boards for a while but just created an account because tonight I had a very strange experience and was looking for knowledge or experience.
Edit: also feel free to move this to another area if it doesn't belong here. Sorry. I wasn't sure where to post.

I'm an experienced MDMA user. I've been using for about 8 months intravenously 2/3x a week. Sometimes only once a week. (I am fully aware that is more often than the safe dosing regime).
My Dosing probably started at >.2g for the first shot and is now at about .4 or .5 for a decent hit. I will mention My use has also decreased from weekly to once or twice a month (over the course of a few days). Also There are days I load a g or more into a rig and enjoy the ride and can handle it.

Anyways, I was recently prescribed 300mg 3x a day of gabapentin. Today I took a little more then recommended because I had a rough day and didn't feel anything from my initial 300mg dose. I took 900mg orally and felt it after a few hours. Probably 7 hours later I shot .3g of MDMA and it was like a completely different drug. The onset was heavy, everything around me slowed down, I began hallucinating (more than the normal hallucinogenic effects of the trailing and what have you) like I was seeing people that weren't there and hearing voices that weren't real. It was an awful experience for the first time. Which is unfortunate.

I was just wondering if anyone knows anything about the mechanisms that gabapentin works on and how that interacts with the use of MDMA. I've done some research on gabapentin before I started taking it but from what I've read it's a fairly new drug and is used for a variety of things so specifics are hard to find.

Last edited: