• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Making butter from vaporizer leftovers

Armoth

Bluelighter
Would it be worth it? I've saved ounces and ounces of mid-grade vapo trash, and I was looking for suggestions on what to do with it. I've already tried the cheap man's hash, and it didn't turn out very good. Suggestions?

i would like to try this too, perhaps i need a flavoring to cover up the burned yucky tasting vaporizer leftovers

Yeah it works great. A very sedating couch locky body stone. I save up a zip and then make 2 sticks of butter.

So how much would you guys recommend per ounce of butter (or whatever measurement butter is measured in). And I'm a bit newb, what's the best way to prepare it?

Please use olive oil or canola as its easier. I've had great success w\this method:
The general rule is one gram of weed to one tbsp. of oil. Considering you've already vaporized your weed I would double that to two grams of weed per tbsp of oil. Simmer in a large pot w\ a decent amount of water. Don't boil it whatever you do. Once you feel confident about the extraction (anywhere from 3-12 hrs. depending on who you ask), then you can set aside pan to cool. Filter out the weed and put solution in freezer. Once oil freezes it becomes a gel you can scoop up and the water will be frozen solid. Then add your pot oil gel to whatever your heart desires.

Once your done olive oil will become dark brown to black while canola will become a dark brown.

EDIT: That color rule is very general and will vary depending on many factors including what type of weed is used. Just know the oil will change color and this is a good sign. Also don't forget to stir the oil ever so often. Sorry I wrote this after a bowl hit.

Last edited:
How much vaporized herb should you use in a firecracker?