• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Lyrica (pregabalin) with codeine (or other opiates)

bananafap

Greenlighter
I know Lyrica (pregabalin) potentiates codeine (opiates overall). Right?

What are your experiences with this combination? I would love to hear your thoughts and how it has worked for you. I'm new with Lyrica, not so new with opiates.

I also need dosage information and other questions, here goes:

• How much should one take pregabalin before taking codeine?
  • How much should one take codeine with pregabalin?
  • What are the most noticable benefits with this combo?
  • Is this combination safe? Any dangers in it?
  • Is there some way to deepen the effects of this combination / making the buzz longer with adding something else in it?
  • After taking pregabalin and codeine, can you boost it for example two, three hours later with pregabalin? Does it do anything? (I know you can't boost just codeine with codeine)

Alright that's probably it.
Took 300mg of pregabalin and 400mg of codeine today. First the pregabalin and one hour later the codeine. About 40 minutes and oh my what a buzz. Never experienced anything that strong with codeine alone. The problem is that it lasted only for about 30-40 minutes. I thought pregabalin would make the buzz much longer but it kinda seems it shortened it. Strongened it but shortened at the same time.

I'd appreciate any answers / experiences / thoughts!!

I feel the sane as you.

I take 600 mg per day, 20 mg Diazepam. If I leave it a week so since my previous dose of Pregabalin so can get a great buzz/nod off 600 mg.... Amd that's coming from an ex 400mg Oxycontin user.

Last edited: