• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Meth Lung Damage/Physical Health From Injecting Meth .. ?

Crystal Clouds

Greenlighter
So i’ve been using methamphetamine for 5 years now and the “good old days” are long gone. it all came crashing down when i began to inject the drug directly into my bloodstream roughly two years ago. I always made sure to never inject more than 0.1 and was good about it for a while , but the meth’ed out me makes irrational decisions and in trying to impress other users by how much i could do , i started slamming more and more. in slamming more , my tolerance grew and a 0.1 now wouldn’t even give me a rush unfortunately. my doses are sitting around 0.4-0.5 every single time and i’m almost scared to shoot it because the rush is just getting plain uncomfortable for lack of a better word.

i hang out downtown in the homeless camps (despite having a home of my own and a job) because i have no friends anymore and i thought we’d all be injecting the same amount because “we’re all vets here” but it turns out most of them just smoke it and the ones who do slam , don’t do nearly as much as me which is frankly embarrassing for me.