View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

LSD day after Tramadol ?

Killabeast

Greenlighter
Hello I am new to BL and I am not sure if I am posting in the correct area so please be lenient with me.
My friends and I are going to the beach tomorrow to drop some acid. I stupidly took 50mg of tramadol and 0.5 mg of Ativan at 4pm. The Ativan I'm not worried about but the tramadol I am. I read that these two can cause serotonin syndrome, it can be fatal at times and even if it's not it's miserable to experience it. I need your advice on whether it would be okay to take LSD 20-24 hours later my last dosage of tramadol. Would it still have a interaction? The half life of tramadol is 7 hours. I am hoping to take it around 12pm the next day. Note this is my first time doing LSD. Any help would be great. Thanks

I don't think that's long enough. If the half life is 7 hours, it would take around 35 hours to be out of your system.

I don't think any one here can answer the question you ask. 20-24 hours sound like a long time, so you might be okay - but nobody can guarantee it, so you will be taking a risk if you do it.

I know that but I'm asking about the time when its okay to take, not whether or not if it has a contradiction.

All I'm saying is that it's serious and probably not worth the risk. I feel like I've read of people having bad reactions after a day around here. I just am not sure if its worth the risk based on the seriousness of the contraindication.

The problem I have is that this will be the only time I can try LSD in a comfortable environment. Shambles said that 24 hours works for him, so I'm thinking about splitting the tab in half or even a quarter to see how I feel. Is that a good idea?