View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

LSD and migraines

LSDBOY

Greenlighter
I thought I would post this but it is quite anecdotal with only personal experiences. I was suffering from my latest set of migraines last year. I was having one to two a week. Full aura and my day being a write off, many times at work at a hospital . I did LSD for the first time last summer and have fallen in love with it. The best side effect has been I have yet to suffer a migraine in 10 months. I believe this is no coincidence. My brain feels different since I dropped and I no longer feel on the verge of a migraine. Those who suffer know this feeling. I am a medical professional and have had access to all sorts of treatments, the closest to resolving symptoms being aminophylline IV 100mg over 20 min. That med would do nothing in regards to prophylaxis. Just thought I would post this as I believe LSD has real medical benefit in this case. I know LSD was found in research for migraine medication. Hofmann was onto something.

I thought I should mention I trip several times a month on a aprox 90 ug dose. Sometimes higher.

Both mushrooms and LSD are thought to reduce cluster and migraines in certain patients.

I've found that psilocybin has always been best to keep away and dull the pain of cluster headaches, recently I've had some success with 1P-LSD when used in the middle of an intense cycle it seems to give me a few days remission, the fuckers always come back though unfortunately (chronic CH sufferer). Since I've been using psychedelics I haven't had any of the major depression what's associated with them what's been a god send. I'd recommend the use of psychedelics to anyone in a similar situation.