Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Lysergamides LSD and Migraine treatment

ViewAskewed

Greenlighter
First off "Hello"
This is my first time posting on bluelight, apologies if this is a reoccurring question. And if you could point me the way if its already been answered, but i searched barred it and couldnt find a straight answer.

SWIM heard A couple of years ago off a doctor that it might be worth trying a low dose of Lucy to effectively treat my cluster headaches, SWIM doses about once a year, started on 50ug and on the same night redosed 50ug. SWIM went through a pretty mind blowing experienced followed by a quick 45 minutes of the worst pain hes ever been through. But it worked, turning Cluster head aches into migraines and eventually migraines into headaches. Swim experienced another attack a year later but could only get 225ug. Once again it worked.
SWIM will never admit to anyone but his friends that it "sort of works" making the attacks more than bare able.

So my question is, does anyone actually know how LSD actually treats migraines/cluster headaches? SWIM tried a myriad of different opiate based pain killers to no avail.
Ive gotten no real solid info on how it works.

Thanks for any responses!

Welcome!

I'm not sure even the cleverest neurologist would be able to tell you, but I await answers just in case. I dont think migraines nor the mechanism by which psychedelic drugs ease them is particularly well understood yet.

As I have suffered from migraines all my life & had one a week ago, I am curious, do you dose LSD once the migraine starts? Or do you use LSD a certain number of times a year to prevent the headaches? I'm very pleased you have found relief from cluster headaches, which sound unbearable!

Swim finds that one dose of LSD and a couple of psylocybin trips in between a 12 month gap helps significantly. Although I wont claim it to be a "cure"