View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

LSD and anxiety

alecki

Greenlighter
Hey guys, I apologize if I'm posting in the wrong place.. this is my first time actually posting on Bluelight.

So throughout the past couple years, I've been craving a spiritual psychedelic experience. I've always felt that I'm a very spiritual person, and believe I've come to many conclusions about life without the use of psychedelics. I've eaten morning glory seeds on a couple different occasions, though have never experienced visuals or even a mild trip. Just some euphoria.

Anyways, I'm headed to a camping site with some of my friends in about a month and really want to jet off on some L for the first time. The setting will be perfect, and I will be around friends I am completely comfortable with, and a couple who have tripped before.

I don't believe I have anxiety, depression, or any other mental illness for that matter. But last year, I smoked too much bud in one night and began to experience anxiety. Ever since then, I've had several panic attacks while smoking and they are very difficult for me to overcome. Keep in mind that it is only when I smoke pot, that I have anxiety or panic. I've done tons and tons of research on LSD and know that it is completely safe, and believe I am completely prepared for it.

Has anyone had panic attacks after toking and then taken acid?
Is it a bad idea for me to even consider taking psychedelics?

I'm considering taking about .5-1g of mushrooms before my trip, just to see how I will react, and if I enjoy the trip.

A big thank you to everyone in advance, I appreciate the feedback :)

Last edited:
Welcome to BL :)