View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

LSD analogs

Wutang_Forever

Bluelighter
Seems like LSD analogs are becoming popular and well known. Everything about LSD and it's production seem so mythical, seems possible these analogs have been on the underground market for a long time. Maybe all we ever got is a close-to-LSD type substance that is easier to produce? Does this potentially explain "unclean acid" ?

I'm not a synth expert but I believe most of these analogs are a few extra steps beyond LSD. Not necessarily a short cut. There is a lot of controversy about the unclean acid thing but what it boils down to for the most part is LSD is LSD (there are some threads about it if you use the search). There is some people that believe that impurities can cause the 'dirty acid' theory but it's nothing solid. It's kind of a touchy subject.

My belief is the differences between acid batches are because of the purity level (%), which would obviously give you a different feel to your trip(99% pure L compared to 75%L clean/dirty)

But that just makes sense to me, not a proven thing

Uh oh not this thread again :p

LSD will always be LSD, that much has already been stated (so I won't beat the living shit out of that dead horse like I usually do...). My belief on the matter is pretty much as jammin83 and Peacephrog1972 eluded to - impurities in the final product through imperfect synthesis. This is only part of the 'answer' though, as we all know how strongly set/setting/etc etc etc can vary a trip.

I'm not a chemist by a LONG shot, though my understanding of the actual "LSD analogues" like 1P-LSD, AL-LAD, ETH-LAD etc are that they're as jammin83 states - a step (or more) beyond the LSD stage of synthesis. But that's somewhat pointless to discuss any further, as it may start to tread the line of synth discussion aka against the rules ;)