• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Low doses of mescaline - aphrodisiac effects?

drseltsam

Bluelighter
I am very much into the combination of psychedelic drugs and sex. I read from some sources that mescaline can be an aphrodisiac at low doses and did some research on the net to find evidence for this. As mescaline should be very low risk at low doses, I thought it might be a nice option and interesting for people to read about it.

I found some vague information on sex and mescaline. Some people seem to have heightened skin sensitivity at doses around 80 mg of mescaline HCl (source) and some other report says that "sex is improved" (source).

Do you have any experience on the topic? For me, it would be very useful to compare against 2C-B, as I have some experience with low doses of it and enjoyed this quite a lot.

I did not find a specific thread on this topic, so I thought might as well start it. Perhaps a moderator could link it to the mega thread if there is any useful information on it.

Thanks in advance!

Absolutely! It enhances the senses. Many people enjoy lower doses of mushrooms or even LSD for sex, but it would get too trippy for me. Low doses of mescaline are gentle but the heightening of senses is significant which makes for a good time. Can't really hurt to try, as long as you're with someone you feel completely safe and comfortable around.

Thanks for your answer morphine-dreams! So you would say that you would get a tactile enhancement (similar to 2C-B?) but no mind trip from low doses of mescaline?