• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Long time smokers- how do you feel when not stoned?

I didn't read the whole thread but I smoked 20yra and stopped for over 6mths with no problems encept loss off appitite and a longing for a joint or two lol

cliffy78 why did you start smoking again? or why did you quit for 6 months?

I've been smoking for about 7 years, which isn't very long, but I'm only 21. Whenever I'm not stoned, I feel fine... unless it's for over 24 hours, then I get restless, anxious, slightly manic, I don't eat very much, and i'm generally a little irritable. These symptoms are usually managed by anxiolytic supplements like l-tyrosine, kava kava, and various others, but if i don't use them, I'm generally unpleasant when in cannabis WD.

I went from January 9th this year until July 22nd this year, not by choice.

Medical, and infrequently I would smoke 3,5g/day. Most times ,5 to 1,5g. Typically I would have smoked every evening weeknights and all day weekends. Use goes down in the summer month, and increases fall, winter and spring.

Very bad sleep disturbances that started immediately. I went from sleeping 4 hours straight at night down to no more than 2 hours at a time. That persisted until the day I restarted (194 days). I'm almost back to 4 hours straight after 10 1/2 days of smoking 2-3 times per day.

Within 3 weeks pf stopping in January, I noticed I had lost an unusual amount of weight (not severe, just statistically unusual for me). My overall food consumption has gone all over the map. Some days I eat lots, other days nothing more than coffee, diet coke. When I was hungry, I wouldn't pig out like before. I mean, I understand the munchies, but this was affecting my normal eating as well. No real difference in eating behavior when I started smoking again, but now I find I'm not getting the munchies or cottonmouth (yet).