• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Kratom withdrawals ruin weed high

g_dan1

Bluelighter
Hi everyone!
Just recently I started smoking weed again after a few years. I couldn't smoke before because of my anxious nature and constant paranoia that came with the high. Luckily now I got almost full control of my anxiety and can finally enjoy weed.

However, I've been using kratom daily for almost 2 months now and I feel some type of physical withdrawals almost every day. Whenever I skip a day or even 10-12 hours after dosing, I feel all the common symptoms of opiate WD. Restlessness and fatigue are the worst ones for me. I also get sore muscles, runny nose, cough, difficulty breathing, complete lack of motivation, not feeling any fun or pleasure during the day.

I read many posts suggesting weed as a remedy for WD. But in my experience withdrawals totally ruined my buzz. The first 5 mins I was feeling the "THC rush" but the WDs overpowered it right after. I was feeling restless and it almost seemed like weed made all the symptoms more pronounced. And I've tried it several times, each time I had to dose my regular kratom to enjoy the weed high. Does anyone have the same problem?

Also does it have anything to do with the fact that I've been using a vaporizer, which is supposed to give you more of a 'head buzz' rather than body high. I'll try to get some very sedating strain and smoke it from a bowl.

Thanks!