• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Kratom T-Break, Questions

SmilexGwG

Bluelighter
Hey Everyone!

Im new to Bluelight so please excuse me if this post does not belong in BDD.

So ive been using kratom daily for about 4-5 months now. At first 6 grams got me where i wanted to be, now 16 grams wont get me as high as 4 grams used too. Im wanting to take a tolerance break but really dont know how long it takes to dent my high kratom tolerance.

Any help is appreciated :)

Also just to note my dosage is taken several times daily so its more like 30 grams a day most days, sorry for forgetting to mention that originally.

Last edited:
Welcome to BL!

Good on you for wanting the tolerance break. Kratom really is a "less is more" type of drug. I also max out at around 15g - I do not suggesting taking more than about 20-30g per day max (withdrawals from doses above this can get quite bad, just as bad and even worse than opiates in some ways)

Luckily kratom has quite a short tolerance reset / withdrawal compared to other drugs.

Personally I find kratom incredibly easy to taper. What I would usually do is just take about .5-1g less kratom per day. You shouldn't even be able to notice the difference (if you're honest with yourself). So after a week or so you should be down to about 6g, then just stay at 6g for another week or two or three and BOOM your tolerance is reset back to 6g and you will get more of a buzz from bigger doses again.

Or, you could just go cold turkey (if you can bare it) for 48 hours or so and you will also notice a big drop in your tolerance in my opinion.

I believe black seed oil helps a lot for withdrawal/tolerance symptoms if I recall