• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Kratom questions

Alicia420

Bluelighter
Kratom questions (Revised after use!)

Hello. Some of you may or may not have seen me post before. I gave a really good write up on how to combat opiate WD with tramadol. I recently found a great Kratom vendor about 10mi from me. I have never used it before. My friend is the one who told me about the vendor that sells good quality Kratom. She's not an opiate addict. In fact she's the one I occasionally get my Vicodin from once a month. Anyway she bought some just to try it out and really raved about its pain killing effects and also that it gives her that speed buzz that is associated with what we all love in Vicodin. She drank hers as suggested by the vendor. It can also be put into capsules which is likely the way I will use it since I'm a five year Vicodin/Percocet addict. I don't really care about the buzz but that would be nice.
My question is that since it works on your opioid receptors like Tramadol does will it also help with WD? That would be my main reason for buying it. I have daily access to opiates but I am just sick and tired of spending the money and Kratom is very very cheap. I don't expect the exact intense buzz that V gives you but if Kratom is something that can largely reduce WD then I feel like it's something I need to invest in. Would appreciate any and all feedback on the matter. Thanks!