• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Kratom, How many caps should i take my first time?

S-Dog

Bluelighter
I've never used Kratom before. I was at the stor and decided to grab a bag of "Live Well" Kratom caps.

How many should I take?
Should i take it with food?
Does it have any bad reactions with any medications or cigarettes?

depends on how much is in each cap... 500mg? 750mg?

what are you trying to do, get pleasant stimulation or get an opioid high?

Just take 1-3g and see if you even like it. If you are on meds start at just 1-2 to see if it interacts

3-6g will give you some stronger effects, light euphoria and some sedation and minor pain relief

6-9g sedation becomes stronger, but stimulation also remains, opioid effects start to appear, minor to moderate euphoria - side effects will become apparent like nausea, tremors

10g+ with no tolerance = overdose territory, puking your brains out, dysphoria, tremors, double vision...... do not go over 10g unless you have built up tolerance

kratom does interact with MANY different medications, but I don't have much experience in this department so start very low and test the waters - I was taking an anticonvulsant once and kratom + that gave me extreme tremors and muscle jerks which were very uncomfortable

take it on an empty stomach because it hits you within 30 minutes, on food it takes forever to hit you

depends on how much is in each cap... 500mg? 750mg?

what are you trying to do, get pleasant stimulation or get an opioid high?

Just take 1-3g and see if you even like it. If you are on meds start at just 1-2 to see if it interacts