• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Kratom Kratom for days off heroin?

I'm a seasoned kratom vet. It absolutely can help. Where people fuck up is they get a low quality brand or they don't take enough. You might need to take four or five 8 gram doses to get you through the day. I usually maxed out at five or six gram doses and did it every 3 or 4 hours.
It scratches the itch enough that it's worth it to take it but there's still plenty of separate space if you were to draw a simple Venn diagram with heroin and kratom. And that's part of the beauty, it's a very different drug. And my humble opinion, I think your tolerance would drop if you took kratom as a replacement. Now again, if you think of a Venn diagram there is some overlap so maybe there is some sort of cross tolerance, and in my experience that crosstolerance has to do with the mental aspects.
Like when I quit heroin and jump to kratom, when I quit the kratom it's the mental aspects that makes it extremely difficult to quit. This is all just my two cents and my experience. Beware all the shitty vendors that have pretty websites and look legit- do your homework. I suggest trusting the hungry hungry hippo.
That's exactly the problem, I have yet to get good quality kratom

I simply can't find it not in Greece not in NL

What do you mean? I would always recommend someone not try opiates but the fact of the matter is, people do, so we should be able to talk about it without adopting a "just say no" approach among existing users.

But for the record, I wrote this piece years ago and I like to link to it when new users are asking if they should try opiates for the first time:

blah blah...you know exactly what I mean.

blah blah...you know exactly what I mean.