• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Kratom first timer & confused.

I've only tried "Bali Kratom Super Pills". Kratom is legal in my country and I bought it at the most famous headshop of Hungary, so I'm 99% sure that it was real Kratom.

I popped 12 pills (step-by-step, first I popped 2, waited, then 3 and so on) and it DID NOTHING to me. If we don't count the mild pain in my legs and feet, and an uncomfortable feeling in my stomach. It was a complete waste of money.

I thought maybe it's just me, so I offered some of the remaining pills to my friends. They didn't get any positive or negative effects. They never used opiates, I have some experience with hydromorphine, but no tolerance, I use it like 1-2 times/year.

I'm really starting to think kratom is placebo, because if it could make you high, why would people bother to get illegal stuff (weed or opiates)? And trust me, in Hungary if something can make you high hungarians would use it. (We are stupid enough to do the nastiest RCs if it gets us high, but that's another story :D ).

Kratom sure as fuck is NOT placebo.

Just read the Kratom mega thread to see how many people get great effects from it.

You just have bad shit.

As others have said, you may have bad stuff, your ROA is fine, but you might want to try some potentiation. Personally, I got a capsule machine (though I capped my Kratom by hand for a while before getting this) and cap my Kratom because I cant handle the flavor anymore (have gotten sick on it from some not so genius combinations).

With a mild opiate tolerance (~30-40 mg's of hydrocodone), 10 grams or so of Kratom is usually enough to have me feeling pretty good.