• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Kratom and Opiates

Man in the Dark

Bluelighter
Have a question. I am trying to taper off my prescribed pain meds and eventually come off. Can I use Kratom in the morning/ afternoon and my opiates at night. I am new to Kratom so any advice would be appreciated.
Thanks

I have heard that Kratom helps with opiate withdrawals I'm not exactly sure to what extent but I do believe that it should help in some amount

I did a quick Google search and found this link it seems to answer your question with some detail to so I hope it helps

http://www.ilovekratom.com/kratom-news-blog/57-the-easiest-way-to-end-an-addiction-to-opiates

Also if u do end up getting some Kratom I hear Bali works the best for opioid withdraws

Last edited:
It does work, but do still expect some withdrawal symptoms. Kratom mainly works on the delta opioid receptors, and not the mu opioid receptors, which the pharmaceutical narcotics work on. Try to keep your dosages of the kratom high, because at high doses, it does exhibit some mu activity.

Here is Alien47's link: www.ilovekratom.com/kratom-news-blog/57-the-easiest-way-to-end-an-addiction-to-opiates

As with any information here or elsewhere, remember what works for you, may not work for me, etc.

I am not arguing anyone's experience or facts, but in my honest opinion, depending on the drug, a lot is psychological. The more you put in to believing you are strong and can handle this, the "easier" subjectively, your withdrawal will be.

I have withdrawan from a few things. Some easy, some very heavy. The more positive energy you bring to your plan, it will definately help.

I hope this helps someone.

Last edited: