Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Dissociatives Ketamine tolerance and sarcosine

Achten

Bluelighter
Hi everyone,

I was looking into ketamine tolerance and stumbled upon sarcosine. I have no background in chemistry, hence my question.

Could it br used to mitigate/reverse ketamines tolerance?

Wikipedia mentions research for schizophrenia. "it acts as a type1 glycine transporter inhibitor and a glycine agonist. It increases glycine concentrations in the brain thus causing NMDA receptor activation and a reduction in symptoms."

Again, no background in science whatsoever, but since ketamine is an nmda antagonist and sarcosine an nmda agonist, does this mean one can use sarcosine to lower or keep in check the ketamne tolerance.

I try to use ketamine not too often. K hole at 225mg once a month. Maybe 100mg extra spread throughout the rest of the month.

What would be best? Daily sarcosine at 100mg or before/after ketamine at 500mg or so?

Thx for reading!

I imagine the sarcosine would be really unpleasant but maybe it could upregulate receptors ?

Maybe. I've tried but inevitably sarcosine just really destabilises me emotionally after a few days and actually makes me crave dissociatives. If you have a highly disciplined mind or can be in a place where you just have sarcosine, aren't gonna have many external life pressures to worry about, and have no access to any other drugs... and can just take a fixed dose of sarcosine for a couple of months... well, I'd like to see it studied.