• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Dissociatives [Ketamine Subthread] Ketamine as an Anti-Depressant

To the people talking about MXE... whether it's good or not, it doesn't matter because I won't be doing it and that's not why I created this thread. Thanks.

Ok... an update...

I have 0.5g of ketamine crystals on the way from a source who claims it's pure, but I want to try it first before getting any more. I will have to snort a little bit initially because it's safer, however my eventual preferred route would be IM injection. Snorting seems like a bit of a waste for what I want to do.

I've read the ketamine FAQ and jamy's thread but there are some basic pieces of info I'm missing, mostly because I'm a newbie:

1) How do I measure out miligram proportions? Are there tiny spoons and gram scales for that?
2) How do I convert the crystal to a liquid form that I could inject?
3) Since IM would be a stronger ROA, how do I calculate mg/mL dosages with a cc syringe to ensure I am doing a therapeutic dose only?

There is also the question of purity. If I'm going to inject this I should probably get it tested first. If its all crystals and it has that distinct ketamine smell, should I trust it?

I can't help but read over this thread. I have found an interesting compound worthy to you my fellow human who is entangled with depression. My compound is Herbal, Succulent known as Kanna Sceletium Tortuosum.